Wrong video resolution

The place for "I can't figure out how to..." questions.
Post Reply
tepaze
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 9:57 am
Are you a spambot?: no

Wrong video resolution

Post by tepaze » Sat May 04, 2013 10:11 am

Hi everyone,

First, i'm french, and my accent is like my writing... So please, be comprehensive :-)

My problem is that getID3 script don't return valid values for some video (with quicktime header for ex.) like 1024x576 (w/h = 1.77) and not 720x436 (w/h = 1.65)

When i search in all value of the result of analyze, i found in some part right width or right height, but not twice...

And I want to know if an issue exist ????

Thank you :-)

James Heinrich
getID3() v1 developer
Posts: 1421
Joined: Fri May 04, 2001 4:00 pm
Are you a spambot?: no
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Wrong video resolution

Post by James Heinrich » Sat May 04, 2013 7:19 pm

Please provide a sample video file where the resolution is not correctly detected and I will look at it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest