Problem with ecoding, for Cover

The place for "I can't figure out how to..." questions.

Problem with ecoding, for Cover

Postby VeganAtheist » Thu Dec 12, 2013 5:51 pm

Hi!i read on forum for my problem,but i have not found..i have a problem with cover,ecoding is wrong,look this Image there should be base64 code....

and when i scan one folder with Russian language,see what comes out

first
Image
after
Image

how to corrent it?
Thanks you very much!!!
VeganAtheist
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:34 pm

Re: Problem with ecoding, for Cover

Postby James Heinrich » Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:21 am

Are you able to browse the directory structure using demo.browse.php ?
James Heinrich
getID3() v1 developer
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Fri May 04, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada

Re: Problem with ecoding, for Cover

Postby ettiejgva » Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:52 pm

I'm having pretty much the exact same problem as Vegan. Any solution found?
ettiejgva
User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:46 pm

Re: Problem with ecoding, for Cover

Postby James Heinrich » Mon Apr 07, 2014 11:01 pm

I do notice one thing from the original post: the user seems to be using Windows, and PHP5 (and older) do not support multi-byte (e.g. UTF8, UTF16, etc) filesystem operations (open, read, etc) under Windows.

As described by the PHP team:
This is not a bug but missing feature. And this missing feature will be in PHP 6.


Please confirm you're also using PHP under Windows? If so you may be out of luck until PHP6.
James Heinrich
getID3() v1 developer
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Fri May 04, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada

Re: Problem with ecoding, for Cover

Postby VeganAtheist » Sat May 03, 2014 2:04 pm

James Heinrich wrote:Are you able to browse the directory structure using demo.browse.php ?

yes
VeganAtheist
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:34 pm


Return to Support 1.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron